Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Class of 1992 Ten Year Reunion!

Hey class of 1992, we've been out of school for almost 10 years now, and we need to start thinking about our reunion and what we want to do. The first thing to do is make sure we all can be in contact with one another. We're putting together an e-mail list of everyone who has it as that is the easiest and quickest way to get in contact with a large number of people all at once. Please contact:

Chastine at Chastine.Reynolds@CNA.com
Erin at zcyfans@aol.com
or Josh at josh.gerst@metawave.com

if you haven't already and let them know your e-mail or how to get a hold of you.

Some plans that have been kicked around already, but are all up for discussion are:

Optional golf tournament in the morning...We would play 2 or 4 person teams...you have to choose your spouse or SO if you have one. That'll handicap the really good golfers. :)

Noon/Afternoon potluck picnic at a park with kids, games, whatever else...

Evening dinner and drinks...maybe a band...at the Briggs Center possibly.

We haven't really talked much about timeframe, but I'd like to throw June sometime out there for discussion. I have put up a poll on the web page. Please vote here and we can see when works best for the most people.

If you want anything added to this page, or have any comments, or contact info for anyone not listed, drop me an e-mail.

Josh

SOME NEW INFO FROM MY STEP-MOTHER'S REUNION:
If you use the Brigg's Center the whole place minus the little room where they have congregate meals it cost us $275.00. If you want the bar at the Brigg's Center you have to get a hold of the VFW it will cost $75.00 to set up and I think it's $120.00 per keg! Also we purchased pop from them for those that don't drink. We paid the VFW $245.00. They keep extra kegs on hand in case. If you clean up the VFW you get $125.00 back. We got a hold of Chevy Hank (she cleans it routinely) and hired her for $125.00 to clean, just so we wouldn't have to.

So now we all have some idea of cost. I guess think about making donations, That may be better than charging people X amount, when we're not sure who's coming. I don't know how we'll set that up. Anyone know if we still have a class bank account???

ANOTHER UPDATE:
Mark Truitt brought up the idea of possibly renting the country club. He thinks it may be cheaper with cheaper beer too. He's checking on it. More info here soon.

Josh

I put a story and an ad in the Wapello Republican asking our classmates and their families to get everyone in contact with myself, Erin, or Chastine so we can collect everyone's contact info. If you see someone on this list who doesn't have any contact info next to them, please let one of us know how to get a hold of them so we can all plan our reunion!
E-mail Addresses we have so far

Steve Beik                      (Hux can contact) Morning Sun
Chastine Black Reynolds        chastine.reynolds@cna.com
Chris Bryant
Aric Creelman                  AMC0719@aol.com
Danielle Cross                 ekin69@theinter.com
Paul Dantuma
Candy Ealy
Clay Elam                      clayton1974@yahoo.com 
Bobby Erhman                   greenmeany_7@yahoo.com
Kristy Foor
Josh Gerst                     Josh.Gerst@metawave.com
Amy Gieselman                  agieselman@hotmail.com
Jeb Grimm                      jrgrimm@louisacomm.net
Truckie Harbison
Angela Hartman
Joe Havenhill                  coachhavenhill@yahoo.com 
Gary Hawkins                    (Hux has phone #) Oakville
Mike Huxley                    sarah_hux@hotmail.com
Amanda Jackson Ewart           Ewart1@iowatelecom.net
Audra Kerr Brown               Kendraboj@aol.com
Regan Lanz                     rlanz@louisacomm.net
Matt Mangold                    (have phone #) Wapello
Brad Marshall
Erin McCulley Ziegler          Zcyfans@aol.com
JD McKinney                     moving to California
Miranda McMeins                Miranda726@myfamily.com
April Moore
Tom Murphy                     tcmurphy@louisacomm.net sending error
Stacy Nabor Lloyd              KLLOYD@MACHLINK.COM
Corina Nichols Witte           corinawitte@hotmail.com
Jeannette Nixon
Heather Pallister Darts        hpallister@louisacomm.net
Dan Runnells                   djrunn@monsanto.com
Doug Sheetz
Curt Schoonover                C_SCHOONOVER@msn.com sending error
Larry Scoggin
Jay Shafer
Sara Singleton Maddux          maddog@louisacomm.net
Travis Stone                   TRAVISJSTONE@prodigy.net
Lance Talbott                  chertalbott@hotmail.com
Deanna Thornburg
Robin Trafton                   (have address) Niota, IL
Mark Truitt                    mtruitt@grimmbros.com
Robin Veach Grimm              jrgrimm@louisacomm.net
Kim Whitaker Logan              (have contact info) W. Burlington
Melanie Wilkerson              melaniekay@eudoramail.com
Brock Wilson                   brock_wilson@quakeroats.com
Paul Wilson                    adrafter@avalon.net
Thad Witte                     trwitt@monsanto.com
Alan Woods
Jenny Young                     tkopecek@atlantic.net sending error
 



Sign in to the guestbook here if you want to leave info or comments.


View My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook

Vote here for when you want the reunion to be held.